Sheffield Incubator Accelerator Network

News

December update from P4SY

Philippa and Tamara at the Tech Summit.
Participation of P4SY and Gold Standard Phantoms in SY Tech Summit and film content – great opportunity and platform for building the ecosystem.

Read More »

December update from IoT Engine

The programme supports start-ups and SMEs to adopt, integrate and develop IoT through 1:1 mentoring and access to the MakerLab at Barnsley DMC for prototyping and proof of concept support.

Read More »

October update from TwinklHive

We have been announced as finalists in the Investor category at the EducationInvestor Awards 2022. We have invested in GrandNanny, the UK’s first intergenerational childcare

Read More »

October update from P4SY

Recruitment & Onboarding: Rolling recruitment to the programme – capacity for 6 more companies to join the programme for support until June 2023. Details regarding

Read More »

October update from AWRC

Completion of second accelerator programme Our second cohort of companies have been through our curated programme which closed with a showcase on 6th September. The

Read More »
Blue Lake

Update from Blue Lake

Blue Lake Open Office Hours:Over the month of August, we are offering open office hours for any early-stage start-ups in South Yorkshire. They are open

Read More »

Update from IOT engine

                        Rikki Coles, r.coles@connexin.co.uk Programme We are now supporting 16 businesses with various IoT-related projects across a variety of sectors from health care to rail

Read More »
twinklhive

Update from TwinklHive

We have invested in 2 new companies, Yakkr (a marketplace for online gaming experiences) and an EdTech company which we cannot yet disclose the name

Read More »

Update from P4SY

Contacts: Philippa Hedley-Takhar, philippa@capitalenterprise.org Tamara Moon, tamara@capitalenterprise.org Programme officially launched 15th March at Electric Works – press coverage is here. 23 companies on the initial

Read More »

Update from Business Sheffield

Contacts: Yvonne Asquith, Yvonne.Asquith@sheffield.gov.uk, Natalie Fletcher, Natalie.Fletcher@sheffield.gov.uk Sheffield best city to start a business in the Startup Cities Index 2022 Winning overall city, Sheffield Sheffield

Read More »

Update from AMID

Contact: Richard Bland, Richard.Bland@sheffield.gov.uk Department for Levelling Up Homes and Communities funding now received (mid-Feb). Consultation in Feb/Mar to raise awareness of AMID#2 programme and

Read More »

Update from Team SY

Contact: Laura Bennett, laura@capitalenterprise.org David Richard’s EyUp Skills are launching the Entrepreneurship Academy with TEAM SY, building on the success of their Coding Academy. Expressions

Read More »

From mentee to mentor

A CEO who had support from Sheffield Hallam University two years ago has now joined its panel of industry experts to help others achieve their

Read More »

Update from AWRC (Sheffield Hallam)

Contact: Ryan Sylvester, ryan.sylvester@shu.ac.uk Promotion has gone well with applicants from 11 countries applying for this year’s programme. Shortlisting has taken place and interviews in

Read More »